Petersburg, Alaska, USA; Summer 2008

Name: Melinda Sweet

Date of Sighting: Summer 2008; July 8, 2009; July 19, 2009

Location of Sighting: Petersburg Alaska

Further Description of Sighting: Last Summer 2008, while gazing over Tonka Mountain in the town of Petersburg Alaska I saw a bright light moving accross the sky. At first I thot it was a fly over plane to Anchorage. I watched it and it dimmed down and disappeared.

This summer July 8th, 2009 I was taking my 18 year old son and his friend Kenny to the Ferry Terminal at 12:30 in the middle of the night. My 13 year old daughter was with us as well. We looked up at 2 bright stars in the sky and commented on them as they were so close together and so bright. Then one dimmed down and then the other dimmed down. Then the first one went out and then the second one went out. It was a perfectly clear night with no cloud cover at all. We were elated as I have been scanning the skys ever since my first sighting last summer.

A week later I saw lights that dimmed and disappeared again in the same part of the sky, south of the town of Petersburg.

Then just last week about July 19, 2009 or so, my daughter was standing at the sink of our boat brushing her teeth before bed. We are commercial fishers and live in the harbor while in port. She saw again in the southern part of the sky a bright light. She thought it might be a reflection as sometimes lights reflect off the windows, so she opened the window to gaze directly at the light. First it dimmed down and then it became brighter, then it dimmed down again and disappeared entirely.

I have been scanning the skys endlessly since my first sighting and am convinced Petersburg Alaska frequently if not constantly has a UFO presence watching it.

Thanks for listening.

Please be respectful if you leave a reply.