Cumby, Texas, USA; June, 1966

Posted: August 7, 2013 in UFO Sightings

Name: Judy Kirgis Yates

Date of Sighting: June – 1966 – 6:00 pm

Location of Sighting: Cumby, TX, USA

Shape(s) of UFO(s): Circular

Size(s) of UFO(s): Both very high in the sky to determine, they both looked the size of an eraser on the end of a pencil as I watched them.

Color(s) of UFO(s): It was early summer evening but the sun was still out but going down, their color looked kind of greyish white from the distance I saw them – both had definite circumference outlines so I knew they were something.

Number of UFO(s): 2

Distance of UFO(s) in sky: To high up to even guess at

Direction of Travel for UFO(s): After looking at my National Geographic World Atlas and finding where my family and I lived at that time and where I was located when I saw and watched these 2 UFO’s, one flew in from the North and the other flew in from the South and they came very close to each other but did not touch but just sat there in the sky like that for about 1-2 minutes and then the one that flew in from the North, raised up slightly and took off back to the North sky area I saw it from in from at such a speed that it seemed like it was gone in a second and the other one did the same thing, raised slightly and flew off back thru the South Sky again at such high speed it seemed like only a second and it was gone.

Other Known Object(s) (For possible reference, or contrast): None

Further Description of Sighting: I have only told a handful of people in my life this information since I saw this happen in the sky when I was 9 years old, so please understand that this is very difficult for me to type down for others to read, but, I also realize now that there had to have been others that witnessed what I did, so here goes.

My sisters and I had been outside playing in June 1966, I decided to lay down on a camping cote we had outside to rest a while and my sisters went in the house. As I was laying there for a little while I was looking up at the sky and I noticed there weren’t any clouds out but the sky was a beautiful blue, then at the same time from absolute different directions I saw these objects flying in the sky very high up, as they approached each other their speed slowed until they were close but they did not touch.

I laid there watching this happening wondering what in the world is this, the two objects just sat their by each other for 1-2 minutes it seemed like at the most and then they flew off back in the directions that they each had flown in from.

When they were flying in to meet they’re speed didn’t appear so fast but when they took off it was so fast, it seemed like it only took a second or two and they were both gone back into the directions (1 from the North and the other from the South sky) they had come in from. This happening was forever etched into my brain, I have never seen anything like this since but the memory of that one occurrence will forever be with me I know as it has never left my memory since, and now, that I’ve let others know via this sighting description, I feel better, so Thanks very much for reading about my UFO sighting.

Through the years since this happened I have read, watched and listened to others share they’re experiences, and until I came across this internet site I never thought I’d ever share this incident with but the few I’ve confided in, but for some reason I was compelled to share this information with this site, so maybe there’s a good reason, I don’t know, anyway, hope you have a great day and Thanks again for listening, (in a way I guess!) — Trude

If you do contact a witness, please be respectful to them.

Contact Email of Witness: JudyKirgisYates@Hotmail.com

Please be respectful if you leave a reply.

