Carowinds Hotel in North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, USA; September 2, 2008

Posted: April 28, 2009 in UFO Sightings

Name: John Ragin

Date: September 2, 2008

Location: Carowinds Hotel, North North Myrtle Beach

Message: I saw these same lights on Sept 2 at the same hour from my 11th floor hotel balcony at Carowinds in North Myrtle Beach.

I left a comment a few hour ago and have since been googling around to figure out what it could have been that I saw. I forgot to mention in the previous post that I watched the lights with my binoculars for at least 3 or 4 minutes and then they disappeared and came back again a few minutes later.

I am 51 year with a law degree, and I tell you directly that the lights were absolutely NOT any sort of balloon, flare, meteor, military plane on maneuver, lightning, planet, distant boat on the sea, lanterns drifting in bags, birds or anything else I have ever seen in my life. I have never believed in UFO´s and I still don´t believe in them, HOWEVER, I did see something that night that I cannot explain.

I imagine they are some sort of an amazing hoax to captivate and attract tourists to Myrtle Beach, but I have no clue how such a hoax could be accomplished (could they be super-advanced hologram projections???)

I have been reading that these lights have been seen on many different dates around 10pm at night, so I suspect either an amazing tourist hoax (why would the military or aliens choose to perform complex maneuvers repeatedly in front of Myrtle Beach) or perhaps a very incredible natural phenomenon that has never been documented or explained by scientists even though many tourists have seen it over many years, always around 10 or 11 at night!)

Although the videos of the lights that I saw on YouTube are shaky from the people trying to zoom in on them, they are definitely untouched and real. The lights were much more spectacular in person, but at least the amateur videos capture a small bit of the phenomenon.

Well, that was my two cents worth. It was amazing and I suppose that, for the first time in my life, I am entirely baffled, and without an explanation for what I saw. Maybe E.T. is here and the stock market collapse is just part of their first wave of attack! I always suspected Bush and crew of being at least partially alien!

John

Leave a Reply

